240hoke's car on E-bay?!?!?

General Chat

Q:

this sure looks like Austin's car to me, but I don't think that's Austin selling it! Maybe this is a byproduct of having a car in tunerzine, or whatever it was???
73 240z, turbo'd, haltech E6K, 550's, spearco. new and improved, now with 60-1 T4, 372 whp and 365wtq
A:

0 feedback, sounds a bit sus...
85' 300ZX NA
86' 300ZX Turbo
88' 300ZX Turbo
89' 300ZX Turbo
300ZX Turbo Project
A:

I like the buy it now price too, $4500, I'd by that car all day long at that price!
that's not the first time I've spotted a Z on E bay that was a bogus deal, once was a good friends '76, and when the guy was confronted about using the pictures, he said "well, mine looks just like that" suuuuure it does... I don't know Austin personally, but I sure think it's his car. Which I think is beautiful
73 240z, turbo'd, haltech E6K, 550's, spearco. new and improved, now with 60-1 T4, 372 whp and 365wtq
A:

Yeah I too think that's WAY too cheap heh...
85' 300ZX NA
86' 300ZX Turbo
88' 300ZX Turbo
89' 300ZX Turbo
300ZX Turbo Project
A:

LOL its located in Cali@@ thats funny
'74 260z TURBO
'86 300zx N/A (SLOW!)
"All your base are belong to us" - God
Suck. Squeez. Bang. Blow.
A:

thats the car he had at ZDAYZ last year....I smell BS
1970 240zt 326whp 320ft/lbs @ 13 psi,
A:

there are 350z scams on ebay all the time. easy to spot because the buy it now price is usually like 5k and they give you a different email address to contact them at.
_____________________________________________
'05 350Z Chrome Silver Touring
'73 240Z
A:

its no longer listed
82 NA 5 spd
77 4 spd
A:

Ebay must've shut it down...
85' 300ZX NA
86' 300ZX Turbo
88' 300ZX Turbo
89' 300ZX Turbo
300ZX Turbo Project
A:

Yeah like the AD I saw recently in our parts wanted section of a guy who wanted four pictures of a brown 280ZX........gee I'm sure there was no scam waiting to happen there...........
-----------------------------------------
12.804 @ 107.26 mph on crappy street tires with Dual SU Powered 2.9L Stroker!
ZCAR.COM member since Aug 1998
A:

Was a fake, one of Austin's friends notified him, and he posted it on Hybridz a couple of days ago. With all the fraudulent listing reports it generated eBay must've finally taken it down.
-----
Pete1978z: "It's not that I think stupidity should be punishable by death, I just think we should take the warning labels off of everything and let the problem take care of itself."
A:

I emailed the guy and this was his response:
Hi,
thank you for your time and interest in my car.The car is flawless,no
scratches or dings whatsoever.It wasn't involved in an accident or
something like that.The title is in my possesion and it is a clean
title,no liens and it is not a salvaged title.The selling price is
$4500
with shipping included in the continental US.
Now,i have only one problem,and it is major.I am now in Las
Cruces,TX,so
i can not be there to deliver the car(in case that you want it shipped)
or if you want to inspect and test drive it.But i am willing to ship it
prior receiving payment.So i will ship it to you and after you receive
it and if you desire to keep it you will pay the shipping firm.
If all this is ok with you please let me know your questions and i will
do my best to answer everyone of them.
Copyright © 2006 - 2007 www.cargather.com